Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Updated per RDPP-3968

...

  1. Click the Create Flow  icon associated with deleting a simple user.
    The API Orchestration user interface is displayed.
  2. Select and pull the simpleusers node onto the flow editor from the Models list. Note that the Start node is automatically connected to the input of the simpleusers node.
  3. Name the node: Delete a user
  4. Select the delete method.
  5. Select Parameters.
  6. Configure the id parameter according to the delete parameters in listed in . If the Selector parameter type is selected from the Selector drop-down menu, as you begin typing in the id parameter field, a drop-down menu of valid parameter configuration options will be displayed. You may select a configuration from the listed options or continue typing to manually enter a parameter configuration. For additional information on the Model node and General node configuration parameters, refer to Flow Orchestration.
  7. Select Outputs.
  8. Configure the outputs per the delete outputs in listed in Flow Orchestration.
  9. Select and pull an HTTP node onto the flow editor from the Core list.
  10. Name the node: Delete succeeded
  11. Select Parameters.
  12. For the status parameter, select Number and enter 204 in the field.
  13. Leave the body and headers parameters disabled.
  14. Select and pull an HTTP node onto the flow editor from the Core list.
  15. Name the node: User not found
  16. Select Parameters.
  17. For the status parameter, select Number and enter 404 in the field.
  18. Leave the body and headers parameters disabled.
  19. Connect the next output of the Delete a user node to the input of the Delete succeeded node. For additional information on connecting nodes in a flow, refer to Manage Nodes.
  20. Connect the notfound output of the Delete a user node to the input of the User not found node. For additional information on connecting nodes in a flow, refer to Manage Nodes. The completed flow is displayed.
  21. Click Save.
  22. On the next screen, click Proceed. The server will be restarted and the Delete a user flow will be saved and enabled.