Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

To configure a delete a user flow:

  1. Click the Create Flow  icon associated with deleting a simple user.
    The API Orchestration user interface is displayed.
  2. Select and pull the simpleusers node onto the flow editor from the Models list. Note that the Start node is automatically connected to the input of the simpleusers node.
  3. Name the node: Delete a user
  4. Select the delete method.
  5. Select Parameters.
  6. Configure the id parameter. If selector is selected from the selector drop-down menu, as you begin typing in the id parameter field, a drop-down menu of valid or previously used selector options is displayed. You may optionally choose a selector from the list, or continue typing to manually configure the parameter. For additional selector auto-complete information, refer to Manage Nodes. For additional information on the Model node and General node configuration parameters, refer to Flow Orchestration.
  7. Select Outputs.
  8. Configure the next output. As you begin typing in the next field, a drop-down menu of valid or previously used output options is displayed. You may optionally choose a output from the list, or continue typing to manually configure the parameter.
  9. Configure the notfound output. As you begin typing in the notfound field, a drop-down menu of valid or previously used output options is displayed. You may optionally choose a output from the list, or continue typing to manually configure the parameter.
  10. Select and pull an HTTP node onto the flow editor from the Core list.
  11. Name the node: Delete succeeded
  12. Select Parameters.
  13. For the status parameter, select number and enter 204 in the field.
  14. Leave the body and headers parameters disabled.
  15. Select and pull an HTTP node onto the flow editor from the Core list.
  16. Name the node: User not found
  17. Select Parameters.
  18. For the status parameter, select number and enter 404 in the field.
  19. Leave the body and headers parameters disabled.
  20. Connect the next output of the Delete a user node to the input of the Delete succeeded node. For additional information on connecting nodes in a flow, refer to Manage Nodes.
  21. Connect the notfound output of the Delete a user node to the input of the User not found node. For additional information on connecting nodes in a flow, refer to Manage Nodes. The completed flow is displayed.
  22. Click Save.
  23. On the next screen, click Proceed. The server will be restarted and the Delete a user flow will be saved and enabled.
  • No labels